1 5 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N P S T W Y Z
Ne No Nu

North Central New Mexico

geographic name

Definition of North Central New Mexico

A region of New Mexico, centering in Santa Fe County, and encompassing Los Alamos County, Rio Arriba County, and Taos County. Located in this region are the major cities, towns, and villages of North Central New Mexico are Santa Fe, Abiquiu, Angel Fire, Chama, Los Alamos, Ojo Caliente, Red River, Taos, and Tierra Amarilla. The Pueblos of Tesuque Pueblo, Nambe Pueblo, San Il Defonzo Pueblo, Pojoaque Pueblo, Picuris Pueblo, Taos Pueblo, Santa Clara Pueblo, and Ohkay Owingeh Pueblo; and the Jicarilla Apache Nation.

Examples of North Central New Mexico

Origin of North Central New Mexico

Santa Fe is the oldest capital city in New Mexico. Several original natural and architectural locations can be found in this region, including the Sangre de Cristo Mountains, Jemez Mountains, Taos Pueblo, Red River, Angel Fire, Santa Fe Plaza, and Cathedral Basilica of Saint Francis of Assisi. Which are proudly preserved and maintained within the region. Other regions of the state are Central New Mexico, Northeast New Mexico, Northwest New Mexico, Southwest New Mexico, and Southeast New Mexico.